On the Frontlines: Waste Pickers & Workers in Asia

On the Frontlines: Waste Pickers & Workers in Asia

 

Meet Suchismita Pai of SWaCH (India) and Nguyen Thi Hoai Linh of Environment et Developpment Du TIERS-MONDE (Enda Vietnam: Rác – Cuộc sống quanh tôi) on May 19 at the Learn by the nuggets: GAIA AP webinar/webshop series. This 2-nugget series On the Frontlines: Waste Pickers and Workers in Asia will focus on waste pickers and waste workers, their situation during the COVID pandemic, and how non-government organizations are helping improve their welfare and safeguard their rights. Let’s learn from them!

On the Frontlines: Waste Pickers in Asia ((May 19) – To register, scan the QR code or click https://bit.ly/2YPjNZ8

On the Frontlines: Waste Workers in Asia (June 23) – To register, click https://bit.ly/2zxOSWM

Time: 9 AM Beirut, Istanbul, Manama/ 11 AM Islamabad, Male/ 11:30 AM Colombo, New Delhi/ 11:45 AM Kathmandu/ 12 Noon Dhaka/ 1 PM Bangkok, Hanoi, Jakarta, Phnom Penh/ 2 PM Bandar Seri Begawan, Beijing, Hong Kong, Kuala Lumpur, Manila, Taipei / 3 PM Seoul, Tokyo/ 4 PM Sydney/ 6 PM Auckland!.